May 17

Week 7 & 8

This week I reached out to an expert that might help me. I saw his profile on instagram and he makes all sorts of things like spoons and knife handles. I hope he can help me with curving dips and curves. I also reached out to another person that I saw artwork of his in a shop. He makes more intricate things but I hope he will still be able to help.

For progress in carving, I tried to start the full sword but the wood ended up snapping. I made a small bookmark sword and I just have to glue the hilt back together. The other thing I was working on has not been working great. The handle is very hard to carve because of how the blade is shaped. I found some new wood to work with for the big sword and will start on that very soon. I am hoping I won’t run out of time before the things are finished.


Posted May 17, 2023 by marikaott22 in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*