December 14

Week 6

This week I was going to try making the traditional tiramisu, but ended up not doing it because we could not find any lady fingers in time. I found a iramisu crepe recipe instead and made those. The crepe part was a coffee flavoured batter and then they were filled with wipping creme and mascarpone cheese. They tasted amazing, but if I make them again I need to add more flavouring in the actual batter. I also discovered that baking cocoa powder and dusting cocoa powder are very different. I used the baking cocoa powder for dusting and it was super dry and stuck to the roof of your mouth. I now know to use the other kind for sprinkling on top. Next week I will make more mascarpone cheese and make the traditional kind. Bye!


Posted December 14, 2022 by marikaott22 in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*