April 5

week 1 and 2

For my first creation I did something really easy just to know how paper mache worked. I made a very simple bowl that was molded on a normal bowl. It was very fragile and I realized I didn’t add enough glue. It ripped very easily which I think is also because there wasn’t enough layers of paper.

For my second creation, I was trying some armiture styles. The first one I did was using tinfoil which did not work very well. The paper did not stick very well and kept falling off. The second one I tried was styrofoam which worked a little better but still didn’t work very well when it was standing upright. I found its easier to use something as a mold and the peel it off when its dry. I will start with the paste next week.


Posted April 5, 2023 by marikaott22 in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*